Skip to content
March 18, 2013 / thatsarahdean

Choirs + covers = good

I love a good choir.  I love communal singing.  Both doing it and watching it.  In fact what I really love is not a good choir, but an AVERAGE choir.  The more community orientated, slightly shonky and off-key-but-giving-their-all the better.  The very act of making a joyful noise, working together always moves me and I end up with “something in my eye.”

Turns out I am not alone, so I created a one-stop shop of clips of choirs giving it their all.

So fancy a cry? Here’s the dead cert way to get those ducts leaking. Hankerchiefs at the ready folks, as I present:

Choir Covers Make Me Cry

A snifftastic collection of cover versions by choirs, all in one handy Tumblr, so you can have a listen and sob in just one click. Choral Catharsis!

Submit to the loveliness!

Leave a Reply

